Trump Is Going To Win In 2020

No recount needed

Adrian Eaton
3 min readOct 21, 2020

2 weeks from today, news cycles will be swirling with the latest results on the winner. All eyes on the next President of the United States.

My unwelcome (and frankly, unqualified) forecast is that Donald Trump will comfortably win the election.

To be perfectly clear: I’m not happy about this prediction.

But, with most popular polls pushing the story of Biden’s enormous lead, I fear a complacency that will heavily dent the total voter turnout.

People will think they don’t need to go out and vote because someone else will. As happened in 2016.

It’s weird to me that these polls usually come from left-leaning sources like the WSJ, NBC, CNN, NYT, and so on. As of today, three of those four journals give Biden an 11 point lead, while the fourth gives him “only” a 9 point lead.

In trying to stoke optimism for Biden, they’re inadvertently costing him votes.

If I’m constantly reassured that the Democrats have a comfortable-enough lead, then I’m comfortable that enough other people are voting for them.

--

--